[#7] Parents VS. Computers; A Comprehensive Study From A Son’s Perspective.

I’m a terrible son, and this is how I’m proving it.

Last night, I was Skyping my dear parents who are currently in Paraguay. I was trying to explain to them how to work something on the computer/internet, and this was what I was feeling inside:

I’m sure many of you can sympathize.

Even through the frustration, however, I quickly realized the appalling level of my impatience. They were doing the best they could to communicate with me via technology, and I’m sure one of the deepest yearnings in their hearts was to actually learn how to use an electronic device, but they weren’t born during this heavenly time of progress. I’m sure when I have a family, my children are going to make fun of me and think I’m the stupidest dad in the world.

This blog is a tribute to my parents: I love them to death, and they are the people I respect the most in the world. They gave everything to me, and I can’t believe how blessed I am to call them my parents. I am a self-confessed, unashamed mama’s boy. Don’t be hating.

So, people, make sure you say ‘Hi’ to your parents, give them a good, long hug and tell them how much you love them while you can! If you’re having a difficult time with your parents, ask God to give you patience, wisdom, discernment, and love. They are one of God’s greatest gifts to you.

What’s one thing you could do today to get closer to your parents or to express your gratitude towards them?

Please Like and Follow if you fancy this post.
New blogs posted Monday-Friday at 1:00 p.m. EST.

2 responses to “[#7] Parents VS. Computers; A Comprehensive Study From A Son’s Perspective.

Leave a Reply

